skip to Main Content

Contact SCA

Springfield Contractors Association 1313 N. Nias Springfield MO 65802 Phone: 417-862-1313 Office Hours: Monday-Thursday, 8:30am-4:30pm Friday, 8:30am-Noon Map to Our Office: View Larger Map

Contact Us

The Springfield Contractors Association has been awarding scholarship since 1980. Many of the past scholarship recipients have elected to stay local upon graduation and others have gone on to work with construction and architecture firms both nationally and worldwide. Some of the recipients currently serve in leadership positions for the Springfield Contractors Association.

In the 1980’s and 1990’s the scholarships were funded out of the Springfield Contractors Association’s general fund. In 2003 the Springfield Contractors Association started the Scholarship Endowment Fund that, once fully funded, will serve the needs of students for generations to come. The Scholarship Endowment Fund’s original goal was $100,000, which was met in 2018. Scholarships began being distributed directly from the SCA’s Endowment Fund with Community Foundation of the Ozarks in 2019. The main source of revenue for the endowment is the annual Chicken BBQ. Additional individual and company donations have been also accepted.

The Springfield Contractors Association will award scholarships based on merit and need.The number and amount of scholarships given annually will be determined by the Scholarship Committee.

High School Seniors:
We encourage you to attend the Build My Future Construction Showcase in April to qualify for the SCA – Build My Future High School Scholarship.

Students who have attended can apply for the SCA Build My Future Scholarship online here. The 2020 Scholarship Deadline is Friday, April 10.

Current OTC Students:
Please contact Megan with the SCA Office at 417-862-1313 or for details on the OTC specific scholarships. You may also ask your department head if your program is eligible.

The 2020 Scholarship Deadline varies by department but is between the end of March and beginning of April. Please contact your instructor or department head for more details.

Midwest Technical Institute Students:
Scholarships are currently only offered to students who are graduating high school and attending MTI the following fall semester. Please contact the financial aide department at Missouri State for more information.

Drury, Missouri State University, and Missouri S&T Students:
To be eligible students must be a currently enrolled student in an undergraduate or graduate construction or construction-related program for the upcoming school year.

To apply for a scholarship, you must send these four items to the Springfield Contractors Association.

All of the forms must be submitted electronically by March 13, 2020. The Scholarship Committee interviews the top eight applicants in person from which the scholarships recipients are selected. Interviews will be held on the afternoon of March 26, 2020. The recipients are recognized at the annual Salute to Construction banquet on November 4, 2020.

If you have any questions you can contact Megan Short with the Springfield Contractors Association at or (417) 862-1313.

Previous Scholarship Winners

2020 2019 2018
TBD Brady Davis Andrew Spencer
Bryson Trogdon Connor Kennedy
Carlos Longoria Frank Tuffour
Cory Williams Haley Houseweart
Danielle Muttillo Justin Bearden
James Ethan Randolph Nick Turner
Javier Diaz Vicens
Jeremy McCormick
Justin Bearden
Kenneth McElhaney
Nathanial Freeman
Owen Conrath
Tanner Shephard
2017 2016 2015
Connor Kennedy Theodore Harrison Ronald Antonini
Frank Tuffour Dustin Steiro Abigael Weller
Nick Turner Abigael Weller Chase Ekstam
Emily Bozarth Jean-Claude Davidson Sam Maher
Jimmy Haynes Amber Struemph
Brandon Belt
Paul Mika
2014 2013 2012
Eric Baldwin Chelsea West Brandt Frye
Maggie Wilmes Sergio Lescano Brandon Whitmore
Sergio Lescano Henry Wendleton Clint Muzzy
Terry Campbell Tim Erhardt
2011 2010 2009
Brady Bond Brady Bond Brady Bond
Thomas Kindle Justin Thomas Jake Ryan
Daniel Collins Jake Ryan Megan Stotler
George Drennon Dan Rathe Jeff Creamer
Jon Bradney Ben Stafford
2008 2007 2006
Jordan Vollers Lisa Heiman Stephen Monsanto
Nick Gordon Tyson Collins Jeff Sly
Paul Moody Kyle Quigley Lalima Chemjong
Tyson Collins Alex Moran Michelle Ernst
Jeff Creamer Chris Martin
Kristina Ilvonen Matthew Peterson
Robert Stark
2005 2004 2003
Shawn Alexander Andrew Hatfield Andrew Hatfield
Linn Curtis Nick Candice Kathy Jackson
Aaron Harless Christina Seaton Chad Compton
David Wilkins Linn Curtis –JE Dunn Tim Brake
Jesse Galbraith Joel Harris Kristi Beattie
Nathan Schuh
2002 2001 2000
Doug Fronick Jared Walker Clayton Smith
Ross Hanners Doug Fronick Jared Walker
Kathy Jackson Eric Hambey Angela Ash
Therese Sorg Kim VanValkenburgh Therese Sorg
Tyler Barnard Adam Pickett Michelle Walrath
Adam Pickett Theresa English
Jason Hough
1999 1998 1997
Jared Walker David Atkisson David Clark
Clayton Smith David Clark Nathan Rapp
Cindy Eickelmann Ginger Steely David Atkisson
Louise Clinton Jason Ritter JohnTorgerson
Lana Kramer Jill Gunzenhauser Lori Johnson
Peggy Webb Diana Santos
Cathy Wells
1996 1995 1994
Traci Sooter Chris Oberhansley Carlton Ball
Dennis Shriver Peggy Wissmueller Chris Oberhansley
Steven Ford Steven Ford Brian Kubick
Michelle Graham Steve L’Hommedieu Larry Powell
Angi Sherwood
1993 1992 1991
John Gibson Sam Clifton Shannon Ransom
Carlton Ball Debi Richardson Bradley Place
Matthew Gurley Jennifer Hartwig Brent Wolfe
Bradley Place Kelsi Hall
1990 1989 1988
Collene Connor Gerard Gregg
Buddy Webb Andrew Wells
Ryan Mahoney
1987 1986 1985
Lynn Williams Bob Healy
1984 1983 1982
Mike Haley Curtis Powell Duane Prewitt
1981 1980
Duane Prewitt Bobby Fleener
Craig Pyatt
Back To Top